The 5 Best Landing Page Builders for Startups I Use (and Recommend)

Jason Quey
September 25, 2020

Landing page builders are the backbone of success for startups at every stage.


There are over 600 posts on landing pages just on Reddit’s startup subreddit. And there are thousands of posts when you check out the entrepreneur, marketing, web dev, and other subreddits.


Do you want to validate a new product? You can do so with a landing page.


Or maybe you have a handful of paying customers. After positioning your startup by creating a unique sales proposition, you now want to master product marketing to scale up growth. Chances are, your go-to-market strategy will include creating a landing page. Or several landing pages.


Finding the best landing page software will help your startup move faster.


Several “best landing page” lists you on the Internet are by writers who don’t do marketing. Many of them have never touched a landing page tool beyond grabbing a few screenshots.


I curated this list to help guide you through the landing page buying process. I also share why I may use one landing page over another.


I’ll start by defining what a landing page builder is and why they’re valuable for your startup. Then I’ll share more details about my favorite landing page builders for each use case. Before I do so…


Here are the best landing page builders I use (and recommend) to help startups grow faster:



So, what exactly is a landing page builder? And why should you pay for a landing page builder rather than doing it yourself?


What's a landing page builder?

Here’s a simple definition: A landing page builder will help you create landing pages without needing a developer. Unlike website pages, landing pages add or remove elements to improve your conversion rates.


Every page on your website should have a primary goal.


For example, the main goal of an article could be to increase traffic. The main goal of your home page is to introduce your brand and help a visitor decide where to go next.


A landing page, sales page, or squeeze page has the main goal of converting traffic. Usually to convert your audience to become a member on your email list. Sometimes a marketer may ask for the sale instead of joining an email list.


Landing pages should improve your conversions. A landing page tool should give you everything you need to increase your conversions.

Typically these tools do this by making it easier for a website visitor to take a specific call-to-action (CTA).


Some common landing page features you’ll find include the ability to:


  1. Use a drag-and-drop editor to design custom landing pages and improve conversion rates. Ideally, these are responsive landing pages which are user-friendly on any device.
  2. Customizable templates to make landing page creation a breeze.
  3. Build landing pages with fast page load speed.
  4. Real-time analytics to track what’s happening on your landing page.
  5. Run A/B tests to help you test which page elements convert best.
  6. Create pop-ups to capture contact information and capture leads on any landing page.
  7. Make alert or sticky bars that grab your audience’s attention with a bar across the width of any landing page or webpage.
  8. Create heatmaps to see the areas of your landing page or webpage that gets clicked the most.
  9. Product integrations with other tools you use. This may include integrations with digital marketing tools like Salesforce, Paypal, Google Analytics, and Zapier. And it may include integrations with giveaways, countdown timers, and email marketing tools.
  10. Reach customer support to answer questions about any advanced features or widgets they may have.


Sometimes there are exceptions to what each landing page builder includes. But the goal of the landing page is the same: reduce a visitor’s decisions to increase your conversion rate.


Why should I use a landing page builder?

A landing page builder allows you to create beautiful landing pages fast. Without a landing page builder, it is time-consuming to create your own landing page from scratch.


Thus a landing page builder saves you the cost of hiring a web developer for $36 to $80 an hour. And depending on the landing page software and your skills, it may save you the cost of hiring a graphic designer for $23 to $30 an hour too. Or you can do even more manual work and code everything yourself using JavaScript, CSS, and HTML.


Sure, there’s a learning curve when you start using any landing page tool you pick. That’s true of any new marketing tool you begin to use. But you should use tools that save you time and money.


With that, what landing page tool should you use, and for what purpose?

Let’s start with my recommended landing page builder for PPC campaigns.


The best landing page builder to scale PPC campaigns: Unbounce

The best landing page builder to scale PPC campaigns: Unbounce


Unbounce is my ideal choice if you want to create landing pages fast for PPC campaigns. It doesn’t matter if you plan on doing Google Ads, Facebook Ads, or any other social media ad campaigns.


They set out to empower marketers to launch marketing campaigns faster and maximize conversions.


Unbounce has a range of features to improve your conversions, including:



Further, they have over 125 mobile-responsive templates in their library to help you get off the ground faster.


Unbounce Pros - Here are two reasons why I recommend you use Unbounce to scale PPC landing page campaigns:


1. Unbounce makes it easy to create your own master design for high conversions.


Unbounce allows you to copy elements from different templates and paste them together into a master design. This makes it easy to keep the best elements across your portfolio of landing page campaigns.


2. It’s simple to create personalized landing pages with Dynamic Text Replacement.


Dynamic Text Replacement allows you to personalize your message to the right people.


How does Dynamic Text Replacement work?


Let’s pretend you had a vacation home by the beach you want to rent out. You might target ad keyword phrases like, “holiday resort,” “vacation rental,” or “beach vacation home.”

You could create three different landing pages with slightly different messages for each keyword.


With Unbounce’s Dynamic Text Replacement, you only need to create one landing page. Then your selected text changes, depending on what ad and keyword someone clicked.


Why is Dynamic Text Replacement valuable for PPC campaigns?


One of the best ways to improve your ad campaigns is by creating message match. Message match helps your customer know she’s in the right place because the same message is shown in each step of the journey.


Let’s say someone sees your ad to rent a beach vacation home in the middle of July. If she sees your landing page talking about your holiday resort, you’ll confuse her because she is not planning to go on a holiday.


Dynamic Text Replacement reduces that confusion by changing the text to better fit the ad.


Unbounce Cons - What I don’t like about using Unbounce as a landing page maker:


The mobile landing page creator is good, but it’s a bit clunky.


Millions of users browse the Internet using a mobile device. As such, your landing pages must look good on phones, smart pads, and other devices.


Unlike Leadpages, Unbounce has a design interface that makes it easy to make changes to your mobile device. 


The problem is, one simple change to the desktop version changes the mobile view too. As a result, both look weird. Changes you make to one should not affect the other version too.


Unbounce does have an article on how to edit a landing page in a mobile view without affecting the desktop design. However, this is not as simple to do as using Webflow’s design tool.


Unbounce pricing plans and packages: How much does Unbounce cost?


Unbounce pricing starts at $72 per month on an annual plan. While they do not have a free version, Unbounce offers a 14-day free trial with every plan.


Unbounce has four pricing plans:


  1. Launch, which is $72 per month billed annually. Or $80 per month when billed monthly.
  2. Optimize, which is $108 per month billed annually. Or $120 per month when billed monthly.
  3. Accelerate, which is $180 per month billed annually. Or $200 per month when billed monthly.
  4. Scale, which is $270 per month billed annually. Or $300 per month when billed monthly.

Unbounce pricing plans and packages: How much does Unbounce cost?


If you want higher limits or one-on-one training, Unbounce offers concierge services too.


Unbounce offers a 14-day free trial with every plan.


What if you prefer to scale using SEO instead of PPC? In this case, I would recommend using Leadpages.


The best landing page builder to scale SEO campaigns: Leadpages

LeadPages best landing page builder for SEO


Leadpages is my favorite landing page tool to scale SEO campaigns.


The designs are fresh and designed for conversions right out of the box. Leadpages is clean, beautiful, easy to use, and integrates well with WordPress. 


Lead generation is simple and you can redirect users after signing up to any page.


Some people use it not only as a landing page but to host their entire site on it as well!


Leadpages Pros - Here are six reasons why I recommend you should use Leadpages to scale SEO landing page campaigns:


1. Leadpages provides unlimited traffic, landing pages, and conversions for every plan.


Almost all the big landing page tools limit how much traffic, conversions, or total landing pages you have in any plan. For PPC campaigns, this isn’t an issue because it takes a lot of money to reach those limits. But for an SEO campaign, you could hit those limits a lot faster. This is one reason why I prefer Leadpages for SEO campaigns.


2. Leadpages allows you to change meta titles and descriptions with ease. 


Leadpages has a settings panel to make it simple to change the meta titles and descriptions for your landing pages. These changes are important when increasing your search traffic. It’s similar to using Yoast’s SEO plugin if you’ve used this tool for WordPress.


This is the second reason why I prefer Leadpages for SEO campaigns.


3. Leadpages has the lowest cost of the major landing page tools.


Most of the landing page tools I recommend cost between $80 to $300 per month. Leadpages is the only tool that offers a $37 a month plan. Or you can save 39% off with an annual plan, which breaks down to $25 per month.


4. Leadpages offers lead magnet hosting and delivery.


Want to automagically send a lead magnet without buying and integrating another email marketing tool like ConvertKit? This is easy to do using Leadpages’s Lead Magnet Delivery System. Again, this is a great feature if you are doing content marketing.


5. Leadpages provides instant lead notifications.


Would you like to increase your odds of closing a qualified lead by nearly seven times as much?


In a study by Harvard Business Review, researchers studied the response times of 1.25 million sales leads. The companies that contacted leads in an hour of receiving a lead were nearly seven times as likely to close the sale. 


This is hard to do without some kind of automation. Using Leadpages’s Lead Notification will allow you to send instant lead notifications to make more sales.


6. Leadpages offers a free custom domain with an annual plan.


A free domain is a small cost. But getting a free domain with an annual plan is a nice added bonus if you want to validate a new business or product idea.


Leadpages Cons - What I don’t like about using Leadpages as a landing page maker:


1. Leadpages does not offer a mobile-responsive builder, but you can preview each page on mobile.


As of 2019, 40.1% of all internet usage is on mobile devices. Yes, Leadpages allows you to preview landing pages on mobile. But it takes more effort to build your pages right from the beginning.


2. Leadpages builder is best for cookie-cutter landing pages. 


Leadpages is a great landing page tool if you’re not design-savvy. But if you want pixel-perfect design, Leadpages isn’t the landing page tool for you. Instead, I’d recommend looking at Webflow or Unbounce.


Leadpages pricing plans and packages: How much does Leadpages cost?


Related Article: Leadpages Pricing


Leadpages pricing starts at $25 per month on an annual plan. While they do not have a free version, Leadpages offers a 14-day free trial with each pricing plan.


Leadpages has three pricing plans:


  1. Standard, which is $25 per month billed annually. Or $37 per month when billed monthly.
  2. Pro, which is $48 per month billed annually. Or $79 per month when billed monthly.
  3. Advanced, which is $199 per month billed annually. Or $321 per month when billed monthly.


LeadPages Pricing Page


Learn more about Leadpages’s pricing and if the features are worth the cost.


What if you want to scale your startup using a sales funnel? Then ClickFunnels is the way to go.


The best landing page builder to create sales funnels: ClickFunnels

The best landing page builder to create sales funnels: ClickFunnels


Sales funnels are the “treasure maps” to building an unstoppable business.


A sales funnel allows you to ramp up your growth by maximizing more growth opportunities by increasing the lifetime value of a customer.


Here’s a simple example of why mastering a sales funnel matters:


Most startups aim to get a customer for a 3rd of their lifetime value. This is your customer lifetime value ratio (or, CAC to LTV). 


So if your average customer LTV is $3,000, you should be happy to get a customer for $1,000.


Here’s how most websites work without a sales funnel:


  1. Let’s say your go-to-market strategy has an average cost of $5 to get someone to your website.
  2. 1% of the people who visit your website buy your core product. This has an LTV of $3,000.
  3. It costs you $500 to get a customer. This is because $5 x 0.01 = $500.
  4. By investing $500,000, you get 1,000 customers.
  5. 1,000 customers would make you $3,000,000 over their lifetime. 1,000 x $3,000 = $3,000,000.


This has an LTV to CAC ratio of 6:1, which is a solid return on investment.


What if you could create a simple sales funnel to increase your LTV?


If the price stays the same, you get more profit per customer.


And as advertising costs continue to increase, you can afford to spend more to get a customer. All while your competition is scrambling to figure out what’s next while you maximize your profit.


Here’s how a website with a sales funnel would likely experience faster growth:


  1. Let’s say your go-to-market strategy has an average cost of $5 to get someone to your website.
  2. 1% of the people who visit your website buy your core product. This has an LTV of $3,000.
  3. It costs you $500 to get a customer. This is because $5 x 0.01 = $500.
  4. By investing $500,000, you get 1,000 customers.
  5. 1% of the people who buy your core product also buy a high ticket offer. This could be a concierge service with an LTV of $50,000.
  6. This means 10 of your 1,000 customers buy your high ticket offer. That’s $500,000 more!
  7. 1,000 customers would make you $3,500,000 over their lifetime. 


This sales funnel has an LTV to CAC ratio of 7:1, which is a better return on investment. And it gets even better when you add more items into your sales funnel.


Your sales funnel will allow you to better cross-sell, upsell, and down-sell your customers to increase their lifetime value.


And ClickFunnels is an excellent tool to help you create your sales funnel.


ClickFunnels Pros - Here are two reasons why I recommend you should use ClickFunnels to create sales funnels:


1. It’s easy to view your sales funnel analytics.


ClickFunnels has a dashboard to allow you to view your sales funnel analytics:


It’s easy to view your sales funnel analytics.


This dashboard allows you to visualize your sales funnel. With an overview of your sales funnel, you know what the potential value is when improving any step.


2. ClickFunnels has many features to increase your sales.


Marketers tend to be shy about asking for the sale. This goes double if they do content marketing. 


But just like marketing, sales can be done with integrity. Or it can be done in a spammy way.


Some ClickFunnels features which help accelerate sales include:


  1. One-Click Upsells - Increase your cart value by adding additional offers for customers to get after they buy with one click.
  2. Membership Sites - Create a member’s only page that hosts your training material or subscription content.
  3. Tripwire Funnels - Tripwire products are lower-priced products where the goal is to get a customer. After they buy, there is a one-click upsell to increase your profit.
  4. Evergreen (Autowebinar) Funnels - Take a webinar you created and use an evergreen funnel to automate the same event to a new audience.
  5. Video Sales Letter Funnels - Video sales letters (or VSL) are videos that pitch viewers on a product or service. 
  6. Affiliate Centers - You can add an affiliate program to any product or service you offer with ClickFunnels.


ClickFunnels Cons - What I don’t like about using ClickFunnels as a landing page builder:


1. ClickFunnels is a bit clunky.


The ClickFunnels landing page design is slow and clunky. Sure, you can do just about anything with ClickFunnels. But it feels slower than almost any other popular landing page tool on the market.


2. The ClickFunnels culture feels a little sleazy.


I do not doubt for a moment the value of ClickFunnels. But everything about their messaging feels sleazy. It appeals to the get-rich-quick mentality of the Internet. While I’m sure it works well for them, it’s a turn-off for me.


The messaging is an area I decide to not “judge a book by its cover.”


ClickFunnels pricing plans and packages: How much does ClickFunnels cost?


ClickFunnels pricing starts at $97 per month. While they do not have a free version, ClickFunnels offers a 14-day free trial with every plan.


ClickFunnels has three pricing plans:


  1. ClickFunnels Standard, which is $97 per month.
  2. ClickFunnels Platinum, which is $297 per month.
  3. ClickFunnels TwoCommaClubX, which is $2,497 per month.


ClickFunnels pricing plans and packages: How much does ClickFunnels cost?


Landing page tools are great for PPC campaigns, SEO campaigns, and to create sales funnels. 


But what if you want one to validate a product or your business idea? In which case, I recommend using Google Docs.


The best landing page builder to validate a product or business idea: Google Docs


The best landing page builder to validate a product or business idea: Google Docs


Let’s get real for a moment. 


Google Documents are not your typical landing page tool.


But when you want to validate your business, your only goal is to find out if people are willing to pay for what you offer.


You do not need A/B testing because your traffic is too small to matter. You also do not need a fancy design tool to create the page, though it may help.


All you need to do is find out if someone will pay for your product, ideally before you build it.


Google Document Pros - Here are three reasons why I recommend you should use Google Docs to validate a product or business idea:


1. You can validate your product the fastest in Google Docs.


You do not need a fancy design to pre-sell your product. I’ve sold thousands of dollars of products using a Google Doc. And I know agencies that use Google Docs to sell six-figure contracts.


Yes, design can improve your conversions and brand. But design does not matter if you do not have the right messaging for the right audience. 


To do this, you should first talk to your customers, find out their willingness to pay for your product, and validate what the customers’ needs are.


Save the design step until you have some customers.


2. It’s easy to share without coming across as “spammy.”


Sometimes when you promote your website, it will come across as intrusive. But if you include the same information in a Google document, it’s one less alarm going off in someone’s head. This approach isn’t bulletproof, but it can help.


3. It’s free. Forever.


Plain and simple, Google makes its billion-dollar business off of other tools we use. Google offers free tools to get you hooked into the Google system of paid and free products. As a result, Google Docs is the most likely tool to have a free version forever.


Google Document Cons - Here’s what I don’t like about using Google Docs to validate a product or business idea:


1. It’s harder to scale with a Google document.


When validating your business, scaling it is the LAST thing you should be thinking about. 


But once you get a handful of customers who pay for your tool, you can begin to entertain the thought of how to scale your startup. 


When someone does not know you, your brand is more important. Using a Google Doc will make your offer appear less credible and trustworthy. As a result, once you have paying customers, you should consider investing in your business and getting a proper landing page tool.


2. As your business develops, people may not take you seriously when on Google Docs.


Before you get a paying customer, potential customers who have a big enough pain care less about fancy designs. What they want is for someone to solve their problem.


But what happens after you’ve validated your business?


You’ll want a website builder that will give you the professional edge to impress customers. Speaking of which...


The best website builder to create landing pages: Webflow


The best website builder to create landing pages: Webflow


In 2018, I had the privilege to do marketing for a small non-profit organization (NPO). The website was on GoDaddy’s clunky website builder. Like most NPOs, the site looked like it was made a decade ago. It wouldn’t surprise me if it was...


After a few business friends were raving about Webflow, I decided to give it a try. After some tinkering, I soon saw that Webflow is a BEAST of a tool. Especially for creating landing pages or building an entire website.


You have to see and try the software for yourself to understand why I switched Growth Ramp from WordPress to Webflow. For now, you should find this Webflow review will help you decide if it’s worth taking Webflow for a test drive.


Webflow Pros - Here are five reasons why I recommend you use Webflow to build your website and create landing pages:


1. Webflow is the simplest tool I’ve used to create a landing page.


With Webflow, you can build and design whatever your heart desires with almost no code skills required. I’ve struggled with getting WordPress pages to look exactly how I want them. Design is not my strong suit. With Webflow, everything is a breeze.


Furthermore, the design functionality is impressive. Some projects would take days or weeks to complete in WordPress. But those same projects I could finish in an hour with Webflow all by adding an element or collection.


The first email course I created was to help entrepreneurs validate their product by teaching them how to pre-sell it. It’s a 10-day course with in-depth articles on how to go from idea to your first few paying customers.


Product Validation Course Landing Page


After fleshing out the content and basic design in a Google Doc, it took me 2-3 hours to design and build it in Webflow.


I estimate this project would take me 2-3 weeks in WordPress. Even worse, the design would not have looked the way I wanted it to.


Furthermore, creating a product marketing course was even easier. After copying the landing page template, I gave the project to my assistant to copy and paste the text. It took her about 20 minutes.


Product Marketing Course Landing Page


With Webflow, creating landing pages is a breeze. Not to mention, Webflow scales with your startup.


2. Webflow was built to scale with your startup.


Webflow is a website builder first. As such, it’s MUCH easier to create a beautiful website for your startup in Webflow than a traditional landing page tool.


Webflow gives you the freedom to make creative and functional websites that actually work and look good, fast.


This means once you validate your product, it’s easy to use Webflow to scale your business using the same tool.


3. You can be a complete dev or design newb and still understand all of Webflow's basic functions.


Webflow is so easy to use, even if you don't have any in-depth web development or design experience!


Plus, there’s a ton of free learning in Webflow University. This is an incredible library of resources that are easy to follow and understand. 


Not only do they have videos in here for just about everything, but they are also enjoyable to watch and filled with comic relief. You’ll be hard-pressed to find long, boring, and drawn out how-to videos the marketing team threw together to get it done.


If you’re new to creating websites or landing pages, Webflow is hands-down the easiest way to get started.


4. It’s super simple to create designs for desktop, tablet, and mobile devices with Webflow.

After creating a page for desktop, you can switch to the tablet and mobile views.


Rather than redesigning an entire page, you can manage, rearrange, and save content and designs for each device.


With Unbounce, LeadPages, or ClickFunnels, getting desktop and mobile pages to look the right way is a royal pain-in-the-neck. It’s a lot easier to get everything to look right across every device with Webflow.


5. It’s the least expensive landing page tool for the most value.


First, Webflow has a free plan.


If you don’t mind a little Webflow branding and using a free Webflow subdomain (i.e. yoursite.webflow.io), you can validate your business at no cost.


With the free plan, you get two live projects and two static pages.


Second, the Webflow price point for paid plans includes hosting in addition to the design tool. For $192 a year or $16 per month, I get hosting, a website design tool, and a landing page tool.


With WordPress, HubSpot, or another CMS, I would expect to pay:


  1. $25 per month for a virtual private server. And unless you use a web hosting company like Decibite to take care of your server, you’ll have to manage your hosting and security too.
  2. Then I would pay another $40-$250 per month for the landing page tool. 
  3. Finally, if I want to do design work, I may pay another $20-$50 per month for another SaaS tool.


Webflow gives you a lot more bang for your buck compared to other website builders.


Webflow Cons - Here are three reasons why I do not prefer Webflow to build your website and create landing pages:


1. It may be emotionally difficult to switch your website to Webflow (but it’s worth it).


If you’ve built your website on another platform, it may be difficult to want to make the switch. After all, if it’s not broke, don’t fix it, right?


My recommendation is to create a side project on Webflow. If you find it saves you and your team time, it’s easier to make an informed decision.


2. Webflow’s free plan is limited and not for the faint of heart.


Like almost every tool on this list, you will have to want to learn a new method and process. 


This is why I also recommend Google Docs. It’s easy to validate a business by writing inside of Google Docs.


3. Webflow’s pricing plans are a little confusing.


Webflow has three types of pricing plans: Site plans, Account plans, and Enterprise plans.


Site plans come in two flavors: Site plans and eCommerce plans. There are four Site plans and three Ecommerce plans.


Then there are Account plans. There are also two types of Account plans: individual and team plans. There are three individual plans and two team plans.


And for the adventurous, there are the Enterprise plans.


I’ll explain all the plans up in the next section to clarify the confusion. 


My quick advice? Use the CMS Site Plan if you have a blog. Or use the Basic Site Plan if you do not plan to start a blog immediately. 


As you grow, Webflow will give you reminders to tell you it’s time to upgrade.


Webflow pricing plans and packages: How much does Webflow cost?


Webflow pricing starts at $12 per month on an annual plan. Webflow does offer a free version for you to try their product.


Webflow has three primary pricing plans:


  1. Site plans. These plans start at $12 per month paid annually or $15 per month paid monthly.
  2. Account plans. These plans start at $0.
  3. Enterprise plans. These plans are top secret when it comes to pricing… like most enterprise plans.


Let’s start by discussing the Site plans.


Webflow has four Site plans:


  1. Basic, which is $12 per month billed annually. Or $15 per month when billed monthly.
  2. CMS, which is $16 per month billed annually. Or $20 per month when billed monthly.
  3. Business, which is $36 per month billed annually. Or $45 per month when billed monthly.
  4. Enterprise, which is customized to your company’s needs.


webflow pricing plans


Site plans are necessary for every website you have. 


My recommendation:


If you plan to use a blog or plan to scale a lot of landing pages, get the CMS plan. If you have a simple website, do not plan on using a blog or other content-driven website, sign up for the basic plan.


Next up, Ecommerce plans.


Webflow has three Ecommerce Site plans:


  1. Standard, which is $29 per month billed annually. Or $42 per month when billed monthly.
  2. Plus, which is $74 per month billed annually. Or $84 per month when billed monthly.
  3. Advanced, which is $235 per month billed annually. Or $212 per month when billed monthly.


Webflow has three Ecommerce Site plans


Each Ecommerce plan includes the CMS Site plan. If you decide to scale with content, Webflow has made it easy for you to do so.


My recommendation: 



Next up, the account plans.


The account plans are valuable if:


  1. You have a team.
  2. You have multiple projects.
  3. You manage clients as a freelancer or an agency.


To keep it simple, here are the five account plans:


  1. Individual Account - Starter, which is free forever.
  2. Individual Account - Lite, which is $16 per month billed annually. Or $24 per month when billed monthly.
  3. Individual Account - Pro, which is $35 per month billed annually. Or $42 per month when billed monthly.
  4. Team Account, which is $35 per person per month billed annually. Or $42 per person per month when billed monthly.
  5. Team Account - Enterprise, which offers a customized price to fit your business.


Webflow has three Ecommerce Site plans


Again, if you’re not sure where to begin, get the CMS plan if you plan to create a lot of content. If you have a simple website, do not plan on using a blog or other content-driven website, sign up for the basic plan.


64 other affordable landing page alternatives for your to consider


There are dozens of affordable landing page tools on the market.


Some of these landing page builders I’ve used, but prefer other tools. Others I have not fully tested and vetted because there are dozens of landing pages and website builders out there. Depending on how well entrepreneurs like you enjoy these reviews, I may test these tools too.


Here is a (nearly) complete list of alternative landing page tools to consider:


  1. Balloonary
  2. Beaver Builder
  3. Bitrix24
  4. Bootstrap Studio
  5. Brizy
  6. Builderall
  7. Carrd
  8. Coming Soon Pro
  9. Convert Kit
  10. ConvertFlow
  11. Convertri
  12. Divi Builder
  13. Elementor
  14. GetResponse
  15. Google Sites
  16. Grapedrop
  17. GoDaddy Website Builder
  18. Google Sites
  19. HubSpot
  20. InstaBuilder
  21. Instapage
  22. Jimdo
  23. Kajabi
  24. Kartra
  25. Keap by Infusionsoft
  26. KickoffLabs
  27. Landbot
  28. Landen
  29. Lander
  30. Landing Page Builder
  31. Landingi
  32. Launchaco
  33. Launchrock
  34. Mailchimp
  35. MailerLite
  36. Makeswift
  37. Mobirise
  38. Omnisend
  39. Ontrapages
  40. OptimizePress
  41. Qards
  42. QuickPages
  43. ReadMag
  44. Shogun
  45. ShortStack
  46. Site123
  47. Sitebuilder.com
  48. Squarespace
  49. Systeme
  50. Strikingly
  51. Themify
  52. Thrive Themes + Architect
  53. Ucraft
  54. uKit
  55. Wealthy Affiliate
  56. Web.com
  57. Webnode
  58. Webs
  59. Weebly
  60. Wishpond
  61. Wix
  62. WordPress
  63. WPOnepager
  64. WordPress Landing Pages


16 WordPress landing page plugins to consider:


Do you have a WordPress website? Do you want a landing page tool with a plugin to make it easier to add landing pages? This is the list for you.


Here are 16 landing page tools that work and integrate with WordPress:


  1. Beaver Builder
  2. Brizy
  3. ClickFunnels
  4. Coming Soon Pro
  5. Divi Builder
  6. Elementor
  7. InstaBuilder
  8. Instapage
  9. Landing Page Builder
  10. Leadpages
  11. OptimizePress
  12. Qards
  13. Thrive Themes + Architect
  14. Unbounce
  15. WPOnepager
  16. WordPress Landing Pages


19 Website builder tools to create landing pages:


Startups and small businesses are starting to want a marketing platform that “does it all.”


I’m tempted to say if you’re not using Webflow, don’t even bother looking at another website builder. (At least try Webflow’s free plan, okay?).


But as experience has taught me, there are other reasons why you may want to consider another website builder. 


So here’s a list of website builders:


  1. Bitrix24
  2. Bootstrap Studio
  3. Brizy
  4. Builderall
  5. Carrd
  6. Divi
  7. GoDaddy Website Builder
  8. Google Sites
  9. Jimdo
  10. Mobirise
  11. Site123
  12. Sitebuilder.com
  13. Ucraft
  14. uKit
  15. Webflow
  16. Web.com
  17. Webnode
  18. Webs
  19. Weebly
  20. Wix
  21. WordPress


23 Free landing page builder alternatives to consider:


There is something true that you get what you pay for. Furthermore, people often value products more when they pay more. Sure, there isn’t a perfect correlation between what you pay, what you get, and what you value. But there’s a hidden cost to always being cheap.


Still, I’m a fan of using a free trial or free plan when I get started with a new business.


With that, here are the landing page tools that offer free plans:


  1. Balloonary
  2. Bitrix24
  3. Carrd
  4. ConvertFlow
  5. ConvertKit
  6. Grapedrop
  7. Google Sites
  8. Jimdo
  9. Landbot
  10. Landen
  11. Launchrock
  12. Mailchimp
  13. MailerLite
  14. Omnisend
  15. Ontrapages
  16. QuickPages
  17. ReadyMag
  18. Site123
  19. Strikingly
  20. Ucraft
  21. Webflow
  22. Webnode
  23. Weebly


8 email marketing automation tools with landing page software:


The goal of some landing pages is to help you get email leads. Thus, some email marketing tools offer landing page software to better integrate the two tools together.


Here are 8 email marketing tools that offer landing page software:


  1. ConvertKit
  2. GetResponse
  3. HubSpot
  4. Keap by Infusionsoft
  5. Mailchimp
  6. MailerLite
  7. Omnisend
  8. SendinBlue


Which landing page tools are worth it for your startup?


Finding the best landing page tool can help your startup get up-and-running faster than doing everything yourself. 


But as you see, deciding which landing page tool is best is easier said than done.


As a quick summary, here are the landing page builders I recommend:



Whether you want to validate a new product or you’re scaling growth with product marketing, landing pages are often important to getting traction with your go-to-market strategy.


When in doubt, pick a landing page tool and use the free trial to see if it’s good enough. 


Because it’s better to ship something good enough than to stall as you attempt to find the “perfect” landing page tool.

The Product Marketing Agency Serving Entrepreneurs From Idea to Scale

Jason Quey

I am the CEO and Founder of Growth Ramp. I enjoy serving early-stage startups to get them 1,000 customers in a year.

TwitterAll Posts
Want to Learn The 14 Principles Used to Double Decibite’s Annualized Revenue in 6 Months?
Sign up below to join our product marketing newsletter and get the latest tactics and strategies we use to help entrepreneurs from idea to scale.
More Resources