Attention SaaS startup founders: Avoid the content marketing trap
Irving Content Marketing Services for SaaS
Accelerate your startup’s content marketing to get 1,000 customers in a year

If you’d like to see how you can grab an easy 1,000 SaaS customers a year from today, please keep reading.
My name is Jason Quey and I’m the founder of Growth Ramp. We specialize in helping early-stage SaaS startups get 1,000 customers in a year. To do this, we optimize your positioning, pricing, and go-to-market strategies.
Your business could be just starting out, or is humming along. We can help you get more customers, fast, without spending money on PPC ad campaigns.
And unlike working with many other SEO agencies, you won’t have to wait 6-12 months for things to “start working”
You’ll start seeing an increase in traffic and paying customers much faster than that.
Does 6-12 months seem like a long time to you?
It does to me…
And the sad truth is that many businesses and entrepreneurs accept slow results because they think it’s the norm. They either put their nose to the grindstone, or keep spending money on agencies who use bad methods.
For example…
John Bonini and the Litmus team waited six months before his traffic started to climb. (1)
Marcus Sheridan was regularly blogging on RiverPoolsandSpas.com and didn’t see a traffic increase for six months. (2)
And that was by blogging 2-3 times a week.
AND Sheridan was spending a crap-ton of money on PPC.
It later took Sheridan 20 months before The Sales Lion saw its tipping point.
To add insult to injury, the stats and studies above happened in 2009, 2011, and 2012.
The competition to rank in search engines has only increased since then.
And now It's harder than ever to get your customer’s attention and beat your bigger competitors.
But it doesn’t have to be this way.
We’ve developed a method that gets you results fast, and keeps on delivering all year round, for years.
If you’d like to see how you can grab an easy 1,000 SaaS customers a year from today, please keep reading.
My name is Jason Quey and I’m the founder of Growth Ramp.
Growth Ramp specializes in helping early-stage SaaS startups get 1,000 customers in a year through our product marketing and content marketing services. To do this, we optimize your positioning, pricing, and go-to-market strategies. This will increase your traffic and conversions to get 1,000 customers in a year.
Your business could be just starting or is humming along. We can help you get more customers, fast, without spending money on PPC ad campaigns.
And unlike many other content marketing agencies, you won’t have to wait 6-12 months for content and SEO to “start working.” You’ll start seeing an increase in traffic and paying customers much faster than that.
Johnathan Dane, CEO and Founder of Klientboost
"I didn't believe the team at Growth Ramp at first, but we saw an increase in over 20% of inbound client leads that have LTVs of $25,000 or more. If you're not promoting what you sweat to create, then you won't get as far as you can."
It’s elementary, my dear Watson.
To get 1,000 customers in a year, the minimum effective dose is as simple as this equation:
Let’s assume Growth Ramp’s traffic will get you an average conversion rate of 1.5%.
To figure out how much traffic you need, you divide 1,000 by 1.5%. So (1,000 / 1.5% = 66,667 visitors). That means you need 66,667 good, high-quality visitors. Let's round that up and say you need 67,000 visitors.
To get 1,000 customers, you would need a little under 67,000 targeted visitors and a conversion rate of 1.5%.
And we're not talking about random traffic coming just anywhere, but traffic that is already willing to buy. You need 67,000 good, targeted prospects. And we'll get them for you.
In fact...
Let’s take a quick look at where most companies, and agencies go wrong.
Hiring an SEO agency to increase your traffic may take a long time to help you make more money.
Why?
Because traffic is a vanity metric. While more traffic can mean more revenue, there isn’t even close to a 1-for-1 relationship as you’ll soon learn.
I’ve talked to SEO marketers at later-stage startups who admit they get a ton of traffic. Unfortunately, very few of those visitors will start a free trial, much less become a paying customer.
I’m not allowed to share their numbers. But it’s a fraction of a percent of their visitors that become paying customers when you target the wrong prospects.
Don’t get me wrong.
SEO marketing campaigns do take time to get you the maximum results, just like compound interest. But like compound interest, there’s a massive difference between a 2% and 20% interest rate.
But there is a much faster way to start getting results and sales sooner, so you can start to scale your startup at a much faster rate.
And that’s when you combine SEO with product marketing.
The faster path I’m about to show you led to more than doubling a startup’s annual recurring revenue in 6 months.
Would you like 127% more recurring revenue in six months? Then it’s critical for you to learn the five stages of customer awareness.
Now we’re going into the weeds a little here. But please follow along because this concept is one of the ways Growth Ramp delivers better and faster results than everybody else.
You must understand the five stages of customer awareness outlined by the copywriting legend Eugene Schwartz.
Let’s look at the five stages of customer awareness. Then you’ll learn the value of applying this thinking to SEO...
The five stages of customer awareness are, from most least likely to most likely to buy:
You don't want just any 67,000 visitors.
Any marketer or agency could dump thousands of dollars into advertising to get random, meaningless traffic. Eventually, you’ll get enough people to your website after spending a small fortune.
But you don’t want to hire a marketing agency that will waste your money shoveling your budget into an ad machine...
Instead, you want to work with Growth Ramp who will target 67,000 people who are most likely to buy today.
We start by targeting people who are open to buying your product today. Once we’ve optimized and monetized this traffic for you, we’ll target the next stage of potential buyers.
Then we keep targeting hot prospects until you get the traffic we guarantee.
Ben Leavitt, CEO of Decibite, a web hosting startup.
“Before we started with Growth Ramp, we had no idea who our target customer was. Growth Ramp interviewed our customers, did market research, and showed us who we wanted to help. Growth Ramp then executed the strategy which more than doubled our ARR (+127%) in 6 months.”
Here’s why this strategy is slower:
What happens when an SEO agency writes an article for your blog?
Using Schwartz’s framework, SEO agencies are almost always targeting problem-aware customers.
Each step can take an hour or several months, depending on the customer.
Every step needs its own type of content.
Without the right content, you risk delivering the wrong message at the wrong time. And that's a recipe for customers finding their way to your competitor's website and buying their product instead of yours.
* Occasionally we use these services with other services to get 1,000 customers in a year. We can also advise you on the strategy. But these are not our main focus because they’re either slower tactics or have less ongoing value to scale your growth.
Our methodology at Growth Ramp does things the opposite way.
Other SEO agencies start by reaching unaware and problem aware customers. We work to attract the most aware prospects that are closer to buying today.
We don’t waste money going after customers who are more expensive and take a longer time to convert.
How is Growth Ramp’s system faster than most SEO agencies?
Most SEO agencies target customers who need to make four major decisions. Each decision can take several hours or even months to make.
Growth Ramp targets product-aware buyers who only need to make two decisions:
Much simpler, right?
And because the buyer journey is shorter for product-aware buyers, you’ll make money faster.
That's why Growth Ramp tailors your content to deliver the right content, at the right time, to the right customers.
And because Growth Ramp is a product marketing agency, we’ll do more than target product-aware customers with SEO to get you 1,000 customers in a year.
This is why you'll grow faster when you hire Growth Ramp because we target product-aware customers who are more likely to buy today.
We’ll provide and execute on the marketing strategy you need to get 1,000 customers in a year.
How is Growth Ramp’s system faster than most SEO agencies?
Most SEO agencies target customers who need to make four major decisions. Each decision can take several hours or even months to make.
Growth Ramp targets product-aware buyers who only need to make two decisions:
Much simpler, right?
And because the buyer journey is shorter for product-aware buyers, you’ll make money faster.
That's why Growth Ramp tailors your content to deliver the right content, at the right time, to the right customers.
And because Growth Ramp is a product marketing agency, we’ll do more than target product-aware customers with SEO to get you 1,000 customers in a year.
This is why you'll grow faster when you hire Growth Ramp because we target product-aware customers who are more likely to buy today.
We’ll provide and execute on the marketing strategy you need to get 1,000 customers in a year.
Ronit Epstein, Director of Marketing at Yotpo, an eCommerce scaleup.
When it comes to getting more traffic, the team at Growth Ramp are one of the first we turn to.
One of Growth Ramp’s articles was one of the 7th most SEO-optimized posts for Yotpo after two months.
Can I give you some advice? Hire Growth Ramp before your competitor does.
Imagine you’re the founder of a relatively new SaaS group chat app called “Chatterly.”
You have dozens of bigger competitors. Many of these companies have fiercely loyal customers. Others have raised millions of dollars from investors to recruit top talent and go-to-market faster than you.
How will you attract new customers as a smaller startup?
Simple. You need the right SaaS marketing strategy.
Specifically, you need one that optimizes your positioning, pricing, and go-to-market strategies.
For example, with our made-up group chat app Chatterly, we will:
This will give you the answer to three questions:
You can read about our brand strategy services to understand our positioning process better.
We start by doing pricing research. This allows us to create a price sensitivity analysis. In simple terms, we’re looking to price your product in the money zone:
After the pricing research, we’ll synthesize and analyze your data to find opportunities which will add more money to your bottom line.
You can read about our pricing strategy services to understand our pricing process better.
You’ve read about our unique sales proposition (USP) to help SaaS startups get 1,000 customers in a year. To do this, we optimize your positioning strategy, pricing strategy, and go-to-market strategy to get 1,000 customers in a year.
What you may not know is this:
Every service we offer at Growth Ramp will help you get 1,000 customers in a year. This allows us to deliver you results like what we achieved for these clients:
Furthermore, few digital marketing agencies offer product marketing services for early-stage SaaS startups.
By focusing on early-stage SaaS, Growth Ramp knows how to create a strategy that scales your growth and beats your competitors.
But it gets better...
Taylor McGill, CTO of Corlinc, a website builder.
“Growth Ramp ran a social campaign that delivered sales leads we otherwise never would have had. They’re a real pleasure to work with and I would recommend their work without hesitation.”
How much should you expect to invest in our services?
Before you learn about Growth Ramp’s pricing, I want you to know this:
What’s fantastic about our USP is that it’s super simple to estimate your expected outcome working with us:
1,000 customers X your annual recurring revenue (ARR) = your value hiring Growth Ramp.
Or if you only know your average monthly recurring revenue (MRR), you can replace ARR and multiply by 12.
For example - 1,000 customers X $29 average MRR X 12 = $348,000 in ARR.
Not bad, eh?
When you work with Growth Ramp, you’ll get ongoing search traffic too.
Let’s say you end your 1st year at 25,000 visitors per month after hiring Growth Ramp. That means you’ll get 300,000 visitors in year 2 (25,000 X 12 months).
At a 1.5% conversion rate, that’s 4,500 customers in year two. At an average MRR of $29, that’s an added $1,566,000 in ARR the 2nd year working with Growth Ramp!
Here’s why:
If a marketing agency will help you get $348,000 in ARR year one and $1.5 million year two, how can that agency do this effectively at $2,000 per month or less?
Simple.
They find low-cost labor.
You don’t want to trust your growth strategy to a team in India or a junior employee fresh out of college, do you?
I doubt it.
Others attempt to add more clients per employee. More clients per employee mean your project is less likely to get the attention it deserves.
The less attention you get, the fewer results you’ll get for the same dollar invested.
That’s how many marketing agencies offer cheap marketing services.
Here are five reasons why a bad marketer can stunt your growth:
This is why investing in a professional product marketing agency is more cost-effective in the long run. And it’s often less expensive in the short term too.
As a smaller startup, you will have little-to-no product-aware search volume. But your bigger competitors will have a ton of product-aware traffic we’ll use to get 1,000 customers in a year.
To do this, Growth Ramp will create content that educates customers more likely to buy today.
For example, with our made-up startup Chatterly, some of its competitors include:
To educate herself, a product-aware buyer would go to Google and look up keyword phrases like:
With a list of your competitors combined with these keywords, we can create a keyword matrix of 100’s of keywords product-aware customers use.
Growth Ramp’s keyword matrix will find many product-aware keywords to scale your traffic fast:
Other marketing agencies often begin by targeting problem-aware customers who are slow to convert. Instead, Growth Ramp targets product-aware prospects first to ramp your growth faster.
By doing so, Growth Ramp helped a web hosting startup get 127% more annual recurring revenue (ARR) in six months.
Even better, you’re less likely to attract competitors when you target product-aware prospects first.
That’s because your competitors are often in the problem-aware or unaware stages. Targeting product-aware customers first also allows you to fly under your competitor’s radar as you go after their market.
Would you like Growth Ramp to get you 1,000 customers faster than an SEO agency? Then apply to hire Growth Ramp. We’ll optimize your positioning, pricing, and go-to-market strategies. Then we’ll do the work to get you 1,000 customers in a year.
If you’re like most startup founders, you want more than just traffic.
After all, what good is that traffic doesn’t convert into paying customers?
You want qualified leads and customers.
Even better...
You want to partner with an agency that will take marketing off your plate and get 1,000 customers in a year.
Sure, you may be able to do this on your own. But you also want to scale your startup in a shorter process.
And not just any marketing agency will do.
You want to work with a marketing firm that specializes in early-stage SaaS startups.
Because you’ve been wearing all the hats, you deserve hiring someone who knows early-stage growth better than you do.
More specifically, you probably want that marketing agency partner to create:
All to get you 1,000 customers in a year.
William Harris, CEO and Founder of Elumynt
I've worked with Growth Ramp on several projects. They’re relentless about testing every idea to perfection and finding wins in our growth strategy that other people were unable to find. They’re efficient and know what it takes to drive traffic, leads, and the bottom line - sales.
Targeting the right customers is not the only advantage you get when you hire a product marketing agency like Growth Ramp...
Product marketing is the most efficient path to scale an early-stage startup faster. But I didn’t realize this until I worked with early-stage SaaS startups.
Other well-known investors and startup founders are realizing this too. They advise early-stage founders to hire a product marketer first:
The reason for this is simple:
To unlock exponential organic growth, a product marketing agency will help you get product-market fit.
Take it from Andy Rachleff, the co-founder of Wealthfront and the person who coined product-market fit.
He stated, “The best way to know whether you’ve found product-market fit is to measure whether you’re generating exponential organic growth. The only way that you can achieve exponential organic growth is through word of mouth. And the only way to achieve word of mouth is if you truly delight your customers.”
This is why product marketing is the intersection of mastering three fields:
...to get 1,000 customers in a year.
Simple.
When you work with Growth Ramp, we optimize each strategy to attract the customers who love your product.
Does improving your strategy and doing it sound better than hiring an SEO agency to get 1,000 customers in a year? If so, then apply to hire Growth Ramp.
Brenden Mulligan, CEO of Podpage, a website builder. Ex-Founder of LaunchKit (acquired by Google).
“When I approached Growth Ramp, I was coming in cold, but they estimated I could make it all back with a price increase campaign in two months, which they did."
“I don’t think enough founders are focusing on pricing to optimize their growth strategy. You may have a gut feeling about the right price of your product. But without (pricing) data, you’re likely leaving money on the table.”
It’s elementary, my dear Watson.
To get 1,000 customers in a year, the minimum effective dose is as simple as this equation:
Let’s assume Growth Ramp’s traffic will get you an average conversion rate of 1.5%.
To figure out how much traffic you need, you divide 1,000 by 1.5%. So (1,000 / 1.5% = 66,667 visitors).
That means you need 66,667 good, high-quality visitors. Let's round that up and say you need 67,000 visitors.
To get 1,000 customers, you would need a little under 67,000 targeted visitors and a conversion rate of 1.5%.
And we're not talking about random traffic coming where just anywhere, but traffic that is already willing to buy.
You need 67,000 good, targeted prospects. And we'll get them for you.
In fact...
You don't want just any 67,000 visitors.
Any marketer or agency could dump thousands of dollars into advertising to get random, meaningless traffic. Eventually, you’ll get enough people to your website after spending a small fortune.
But you don’t want to hire a marketing agency that will waste your money shoveling your budget into an ad machine...
Instead, you want to work with Growth Ramp who will target 67,000 people who are most likely to buy today.
We start by targeting people who are open to buying your product today. Once we’ve optimized and monetized this traffic for you, we’ll target the next stage of potential buyers.
Then we keep targeting hot prospects until you get the traffic we guaranteed.
Creating SEO-based content that targets product-aware customers will improve your conversions.
This by itself will increase your conversion rate faster than what other SEO agencies will do.
But there’s more Growth Ramp does to help you get 1,000 customers in a year.
First, Growth Ramp will optimize your copywriting and positioning.
Savvy copywriters and salesmen will tell you the 80/20 shortcut of conversion-driven messaging is to use your customer’s words.
This is why Growth Ramp’s market research services start by talking to your customers. This helps us learn the messaging and language that will increase your conversion rate.
Talking to your customers will give us insights into how to position your startup to win customers when compared to your competitors.
Your customers will give the data to know what they like and dislike about your competitors. More importantly, we’ll learn why they chose you over your better-funded competitors.
Once we have this insight, we’ll create a unique sales proposition, or USP.
How much can a USP speed up your growth? Consider these case studies. A USP helped:
After optimizing your positioning strategy by creating a USP, we’ll look at your pricing strategy.
Optimizing your pricing strategy will also help you improve your conversion rates.
Most SaaS founders guess the price of their product. The wrong price will reduce your conversion rate, increase churn, and decrease your customer lifetime value.
You likely know that pricing your product too high increases sales concerns. But if you price your product too low, you also increase your sales resistance. This is why you need accurate pricing research.
Imagine I were to sell you a Tesla for $1,000.
What would you say to that offer? More than likely, “What’s wrong with the car?” Now I would need to justify the price to you. The same conversation happens in your customer’s head when you price your product too low.
Furthermore, your pricing changes the customers you target. With the wrong price, it can increase your churn because the wrong customers will not have product-market fit.
In summary...
To get 67,000 visitors, you need the right go-to-market strategy to attract the right customers.
This will get you the quality traffic you need to get 1,000 customers in a year.
We guarantee that you will get this traffic.
To get a 1.5% conversion rate, you need to improve your messaging, positioning, and pricing strategy. This will help you turn more of your traffic into paying customers.
Do you want to get 1,000 customers in a year? Then apply to hire Growth Ramp. We’ll do all that I described above, and more, to get you results faster.
Kyle Pursell, Growth Lead at Inman, a real estate scaleup.
“Growth Ramp was truly vested in our goal. The team is hungry and takes a scrappy and bold approach to growth and ideation.”
* Occasionally we use these services with other services to get 1,000 customers in a year. We can also advise you on the strategy. But these are not our main focus because they’re either slower tactics or have less ongoing value to scale your growth.
Dan Scalco, Founder of Digital Lux
I've known Growth Ramp for a few years now and I'm consistently impressed with how focused they are. This focus and "grind" has led them to being featured on some of the top marketing blogs out there, like Sumo, Aweber, SEMRush, and AMA.org.
Not only are they hard workers, but the team has genuinely nice people who are willing to listen to different perspectives before coming to a conclusion. Any founder would be lucky to hire Growth Ramp.
You’ve read about our unique sales proposition (USP) to get 1,000 customers in a year. To do this, we optimize your positioning strategy, pricing strategy, and go-to-market strategy to get 1,000 customers in a year.
What you may not know is this:
Every service we offer at Growth Ramp will help you get 1,000 customers in a year. This allows us to deliver you results like what we achieved for these clients:
Furthermore, few digital marketing agencies offer product marketing services for early-stage SaaS startups.
By focusing on early-stage SaaS, Growth Ramp knows how to create a strategy that scales your growth and beats your competitors.
But it gets better...
Morgan Brown, ex-COO of Inman
Co-author of New York Times bestselling book “Hacking Growth”
"Jason is a super savvy digital marketer who intuitively understands how to make the most of the connection between content, influence, and digital communities to drive results."
Most SEO marketing agencies say it takes 6-12 months to “start seeing results.” Our dialed-in SEO system will get you organic traffic in a week, even on a new website.
And you can expect to get new customers in three months.
How do we compare to PPC and performance marketing agencies? Sure, pay-per-click ads can get you fast traffic. But the moment you stop paying the PPC machine is the moment all quality leads and customers stop coming in too.
By hiring Growth Ramp, you’re getting ongoing traffic that will deliver value for years to come without needing to spend more money.
And don’t get me started on PR firms! The prospects most likely to read that article are in the unaware and problem-aware stage. These people are the hardest to convert into paying customers because of how many decisions they still need to make. Not to mention the press will notify your competitors to enter your market.
We’ve been on dozens of press sites and startup blogs, so we know PR is slow to get new customers. This includes Forbes, Inc, Entrepreneur, and The Next Web. It also includes Salesforce, Unbounce, CopyHackers, and a dozen other business websites. So we’re speaking from experience when we say this traffic is slow to make you more money.
Why should potential customers buy from you instead of your competitors? Your brand positioning strategy gives them the answer.
To create your brand positioning strategy, Growth Ramp talks to your customers. Talking to your customers allows us to do market research to get your brand positioning data.
This will give you the answer to three questions:
You can read about our brand strategy services to understand our positioning process better.
Your pricing strategy helps target the right customers with the right expectations who want to buy your product.
Most SaaS founders guess the price of their product or they look at their competitors.
The wrong price of your product will:
1. With the wrong price, you will likely increase your churn rate because you’ll target the wrong customers who are not the right fit for your product.
Yes, a Rolex and a Timex both tell time. But the price changes who they target and why the customer bought their product.
Think about it:
Timex customers who buy a Rolex to tell time will return it because it’s too expensive for the job.
Rolex customers who buy a Timex to impress their customers will return it because it’s too cheap for the job.
With the right price for your product, you will keep customers longer because it helps them do what they want the product to do.
2. The wrong price will also reduce your conversion rate by increasing sales concerns.
You likely know that pricing your product too high increases sales concerns. After all, who wants to pay 3x more money if you’re getting the same product?
This is why most founders under-price their products.
But if you price your product too low, you also increase your sales resistance.
Imagine I were to sell you a Tesla for $1,000. What would you say to that offer?
More than likely, “What’s wrong with the Tesla?”
This question means I need to justify the price before I will sell the car.
That also means either the sales copy or sales rep has to spend more time overcoming the objection. Otherwise, the sale won’t go through.
The same conversation happens in your customers’ heads when you price your product too low.
The right price will help you decrease the number of sales concerns because the price fits their expectations.
3. Finally the wrong price will decrease your customer LTV.
Let’s pretend the churn rate is the same for two SaaS products: a $50 per month and a $75 per month product.
The $50 per month product that keeps a customer for 5 years has an LTV of $3,000. After getting 1,000 customers, that’s $3,000,000 in revenue.
The $75 per month product that keeps a customer for 5 years has an LTV of $4,500. After getting 1,000 customers, that’s $4,500,000 in revenue.
A $25 per month difference is a $1,500,000 in revenue difference!
And this doesn’t also factor in that:
You can read about our pricing strategy services to understand our pricing process better.
Your copywriting strategy has one purpose: To answer questions, doubts, and fears stopping customers from buying your product.
Most sales copywriters want to do an A/B test to show their copywriting strategy converts.
But unless you’re getting at least 200 conversions per month, it’s unlikely traditional A/B tests will work. Some conversion optimization agencies require 500 conversions per month.
How does a low-traffic site get revenue faster without an A/B test? We do market research to create sales-driven copywriting for your conversion optimization strategy.
If you want to increase your conversions, it’s important to understand the psychology of the customers who visit your website.
By talking to your customers, Growth Ramp will help you get answers to questions like:
With these answers, Growth Ramp has a data-driven strategy to improve your conversion rate.
You can read about our copywriting services to understand our copywriting process better.
Not all traffic is equal.
One reason SEO agencies tell you it takes 6-12 months to see results is that they focus on top-of-funnel prospects. The same problem goes for PR agencies.
Even some PPC agencies make the mistake of targeting the wrong traffic, even though ads are easier to target the right prospects.
Growth Ramp will target product-aware customers who are most likely to buy your product.
To target product-aware customers using SEO, Growth Ramp adds your product to the list of products your customer is comparing in her head.
We then create the content you need to answer their questions and make the sale.
As a smaller product, you will have little-to-no product-aware search volume. But bigger competitors will have a ton of product-aware traffic.
This includes targeting comparison keyword phrases like:
Many SaaS startups have dozens of competitors in their market. This means it’s easy to get you more product-aware traffic.
Growth Ramp’s keyword matrix allows us to find many product-aware keywords to target fast:
Most SEO agencies are targeting problem-aware customers who are slow to convert. But Growth Ramp targets product-aware prospects first to get you customers faster.
...then scaling your startup with another marketing agency will be slower than working with Growth Ramp to get you 1,000 customers in a year.
...then scaling your startup with another marketing agency will be slower than working with Growth Ramp to get you 1,000 customers in a year.
Adam Connell, Founder of Blogging Wizard
Each article Growth Ramp has worked on for us has performed 200-300% better than our other articles, on average. This isn't by accident, it's by design. If you get the opportunity to work with Growth Ramp, take it. You'll be glad you did.
Because when our services are faster, you make money faster. And when you make money, we make money, plain-n-simple.
This works whether you measure growth in MRR, LTV, GMV, or any other three-letter abbreviation. (Though we know how much you love your recurring revenue).
How fast will it feel?
We’re a team of product marketers who care about your startup’s success almost as much as you do.
Your success is our success. We only offer services that we’re confident we can make you money fast enough to create a positive ROI in a year or less.
Are you ready to hire the product marketing agency that gets you 1,000 customers in a year? Then apply to hire Growth Ramp today before your competitors do.
Andy Crestodina,
CMO and Co-Founder of
Orbit Media
Growth Ramp has the critical skills [to get results]. They know what to do and put in the work to get it done. The team is led by a smart guy with his sleeves rolled all the way up.
If you're trying to grow your audience, if you have a piece that's ready for prime time, give it to Growth Ramp. They’ve got the tools, the network, and the know-how to promote your content like a champion.
Before you learn about Growth Ramp’s pricing, I want you to know this:
Thankfully, finding out your ROI is simple...
What’s fantastic about our USP is that it’s super simple to calculate your expected outcome working with us:
1,000 customers X your annual recurring revenue (ARR) = your expected outcome.
Or if you only know your average monthly recurring revenue (MRR), you can replace ARR and multiply by 12.
For example: 1,000 customers X $29 average MRR X 12 = $348,000 in ARR.
Not bad, eh?
When you work with Growth Ramp, you’ll get ongoing search traffic too.
Let’s say you end your 1st year at 25,000 visitors per month after hiring Growth Ramp. That means you’ll get 300,000 visitors in year 2 (25,000 X 12 months).
At a 1.5% conversion rate, that’s 4,500 customers in year two. At an average MRR of $29, that’s an added $1,566,000 in ARR the 2nd year working with Growth Ramp!
Here’s why:
If a marketing agency will help you get $348,000 in ARR year one and $1.5 million year two, how can that agency do this effectively at $3,000 per month or less?
Simple.
They find low-cost labor.
You don’t want to trust your growth strategy to a team in India or a junior employee fresh out of college, do you?
I doubt it.
Others attempt to add more clients per employee. More clients per employee means your project is less likely to get the attention it deserves.
The less attention you get, the less results you’ll get for the same dollar invested.
That’s how many marketing agencies can offer cheap marketing services.
Here are five reasons why:
This is why investing in a professional product marketing agency is more cost-effective in the long-run. And it’s often less expensive in the short term too.
Aaron Orendorff,
VP of Marketing at Common Thread Collective
"This, people, this is how you delight clients as a vendor.
We hired Growth Ramp back in May. They’ve…
💰 Over-delivered
⏰ Proactively communicated
🐰 And personalized “transaction updates”
Take note. This is the bar."
Ashley Faulkes, Owner at Mad Lemmings
Whenever I work with Growth Ramp, I am always impressed with the results. They go the extra mile with their writing and research, creating content that is way above what most people deliver.
Article Results
Bill Widmer, Content Marketing Consultant
Growth Ramp is a very driven team that settles for nothing less than extraordinary. We’ve worked together on a couple projects, I've seen their work, and it's top-notch.
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(2) Sheridan, Marcus. “How Long Does It Truly Take For A Business Blog To Grow Big?” IMPACT, January 23, 2012. https://www.impactbnd.com/blog/how-much-time-business-blog-results.
(3) “Noragami/How to Worship a God.” Episode. Season 2, no. Episode 19, 2015.
(4) Tunguz, Tomasz. “The Most Frequent Mishire in Startups.” Tomasz Tunguz, November 10, 2019. https://tomtunguz.com/most-frequent-mishire/.
(5) Ellis, Sean. “Don't Hire a Marketer before Product/Market Fit.” Startup Marketing Blog. Accessed February 14, 2009. https://www.startup-marketing.com/dont-hire-a-marketer-for-your-early-stage-startup/.
(6) Maximizing Customer Acquisition ROI - Lessons Learned While Scaling. YouTube, 2020. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COTGjvFL_uk.
(7) “Hungry Fasting GIF.” GIPHY, February 8, 2021. https://giphy.com/gifs/funny-hgQfU8YMcfkuA.
(8) “Sherlock Holmes Quote GIF by Top 100 Movie Quotes of All Time.” GIPHY, August 5, 2019. https://giphy.com/gifs/3oEjHD20zWeDvGWoF2.
(9) “Fairly Oddparents Burn GIF.” GIPHY, January 17, 2019. https://giphy.com/gifs/college-field-study-YJjvTqoRFgZaM.
(10) “Reeves, Rosser (1910-1984).” Ad Age, September 15, 2003. https://adage.com/article/adage-encyclopedia/reeves-rosser-1910-1984/98848.
(11) “Just 3 of the Top 10 Largest Auto Insurers Grew Market Share During 2018 in the U.S.” CollisionWeek, March 27, 2019. https://collisionweek.com/2019/03/27/just-3-top-10-largest-auto-insurers-grew-market-share-2018-u-s/.
(12) “How Has Domino's Fared with Respect to Other Pizza Chains?” Trefis. Accessed May 7, 2020. https://dashboards.trefis.com/no-login-required/94WMiQaR?fromforbesandarticle=dominos-pizza-inc-leads-pizza-chain-growth-across-the-world.
(13) /u/T-Earl-Grey-Hot. “r/Reactiongifs - MRW the Bartender Says I Don't Work Here.” reddit. https://www.reddit.com/r/reactiongifs/comments/2m6a8a/mrw_the_bartender_says_i_dont_work_here/.
(14) “Fun Feeling GIF by Ski-Doo.” GIPHY, September 13, 2019. https://giphy.com/gifs/Ski-Doo-fun-snow-fdzUJfjwCclLMI7wdr.
(15) “Delight GIF.” GIPHY, March 22, 2018. https://giphy.com/gifs/genius-mick-jenkins-D7T5m0AFV8Yg0.
(16) “Happy Oh Yeah GIF by ABB Formula E.” GIPHY, September 19, 2018. https://giphy.com/gifs/fiaformulae-happy-thumbs-up-formula-e-1lwUGDsACH6cwRd5vq.
(1) “Sherlock Holmes Quote GIF by Top 100 Movie Quotes of All Time.” GIPHY, August 5, 2019. https://giphy.com/gifs/3oEjHD20zWeDvGWoF2.
(2) “Fairly Oddparents Burn GIF.” GIPHY, January 17, 2019. https://giphy.com/gifs/college-field-study-YJjvTqoRFgZaM.
(3) /u/T-Earl-Grey-Hot. “r/Reactiongifs - MRW the Bartender Says I Don't Work Here.” reddit. https://www.reddit.com/r/reactiongifs/comments/2m6a8a/mrw_the_bartender_says_i_dont_work_here/.
(4) “Delight GIF.” GIPHY, March 22, 2018. https://giphy.com/gifs/genius-mick-jenkins-D7T5m0AFV8Yg0.